Liverpool University Mountaineering Club

LUMC's Committee

President - Phil

Course: 5th Year Medicine

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
n/a

Best LUMC experience:
n/a

president@climbliverpool.co.uk

Climbing Captain - Andreas Rossidis

Course: 2nd year Geology

Joined the club in 2016

Favourite route:
Supermassive Black Hole thing at the slate quarry

Best LUMC experience:
Font Trip 2017

climbing@climbliverpool.co.uk


Indoor Climbing Captain - Kat Gemmell

Course: 3rd year Psychology

Joined the club in 2017

Favourite route:
Steps of Glory at Australia in Llanberis Slate Mines

Best LUMC experience:
Font was an all around amazing experience. One I will never forget.

indoorclimbingcaptain@climbliverpool.co.uk

Walking Captain - Jack Booth

Course: 3rd year Geology

Joined the club in 2016

Favourite route:
Striding edge, Helvellyn

Best LUMC experience:
Winter Scotland - Ballachulish horseshoe

walking@climbliverpool.co.uk

Secretary - Emily Shell

Course: 2nd Year Nursing

Joined the club in 2017

Favourite route:
Striding Edge in Winter

Best LUMC experience:
telling ghost stories in the hut at night!

secretary@climbliverpool.co.uk

Treasurer - Mark Ryder

Course: 3rd Year Accounting and Finance

Joined the club in 2017

Favourite route:
n/a

Best LUMC experience:
Blaen y Nant

treasurer@climbliverpool.co.uk

Bouldering Captain - Isaac Knowles

Course: 2nd year Politics and Economics

Joined the club in 2017

Favourite route:
Rock-Crakoukass, Chamonix Valley, epic climb. Alpine-West-South-West Ridge of Lagginhorn, Switzerland, super fast!

Best LUMC experience:
The Bouldering Trip to Fontainebleu-nice and relaxed climbing, sitting around with friends and making new ones! Always a teamy atmosphere too.

bouldering@climbliverpool.co.uk

Gear Secretary - Elliot Rice-Birchall

Course: 4th year Masters Geology

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
Ben Nevis Carn Mor Dearg Arete, in winter/when there's snow

Best LUMC experience:
Blaen y Nant mixed weekend in Snowdonia, especially Tryfan on the first day

walking@climbliverpool.co.uk

Social and Welfare Secretary - Helen Maver

Course: 4th year

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
n/a

Best LUMC experience:
n/a

socials@climbliverpool.co.uk