Liverpool University Mountaineering Club

LUMC's Committee

President - Joel Miller

Course: 3rd year Geophysics

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
n/a

Best LUMC experience:
n/a

president@climbliverpool.co.uk

Climbing Captain - James Houghton

Course: 2nd year Geology

Joined the club in 2016

Favourite route:
Cocher Cochon on the Aguille Rouge in Chamonix with Andy

Best LUMC experience:
Alps 2017. Learnt loads and had a great three weeks!

climbing@climbliverpool.co.uk


Indoor Climbing Captain - Beth Rushworth

Course: 2nd year Biologiocal Sciences

Joined the club in 2014

Favourite route:
Inverted Staircase (Diff) at the Roaches with Joel (climbing through the boulders at the top is really fun)

Best LUMC experience:
The Font easter trip, great to be chilling with everyone with great boulders

Walking Captain - Elliot Rice-Birchall

Course: 4th year Masters Geology

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
Ben Nevis Carn Mor Dearg Arete, in winter/when there's snow

Best LUMC experience:
Blaen y Nant mixed weekend in Snowdonia, especially Tryfan on the first day

walking@climbliverpool.co.uk

Secretary - Ffion Griffiths

Course: 3rd year Genetics

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
Walking wise, would have to be in Ambleside, Lakes. Hoping to get some favourite climbs done this year!

Best LUMC experience:
Caseg Fraith weekend - you can't choose the weather but you can choose who you spend it with!

secretary@climbliverpool.co.uk

Treasurer - Grace Keegan

Course: 4th year Medic

Joined the club in 2016

Favourite route:
n/a

Best LUMC experience:
n/a

treasurer@climbliverpool.co.uk

Bouldering Secretary - Amy Henchoz

Course: 2nd year Geophysics

Joined the club in 2016

Favourite route:
Boulder route: Tai Chi (L'Elephant, Fontainebleau)

Best LUMC experience:
Accidental highballing in Font

bouldering@climbliverpool.co.uk

Gear Secretary - Adam Murphy

Course: 2nd year Chemist

Joined the club in 2016

Favourite route/experience:
n/a

Best LUMC experience:
n/a

gear@climbliverpool.co.uk

Social and Welfare Secretary - Josh Baker

Course: 4th year

Joined the club in 2015

Favourite route:
High Rise in Langdale

Best LUMC experience:
Having a snowball fight on one of the trips.

socials@climbliverpool.co.uk

IT Secretary - Andy Ovens

Course: Graduated

Joined the club in 2013 (Contrary to popular belief)

Favourite route:
Valkyrie at Roaches (VS 4b). Lovely exposed route and definitely deserving of it's top 50 climbs position.

Favourite experience:
The Easter trip to Fontainebleau in France. Camping and bouldering with amazing friends in the sunshine... what more could you ask for!

tripsec@climbliverpool.co.uk